Too Many Plans In Your Life?

21 Many are the plans in a man’s heart, but it is the LORD’s purpose that prevails.
Proverbs 19:21 (NIV)

This verse is very relevant to me now because I have a lot of plans swimming in my head. I have just completed a short course in property investments and I have a lot of ideas on how to start my property investments. How shall I start? Which idea should I test first? One can easily get overwhelmed by a huge influx of ideas and plans.

As for me, I choose to focus on the basic. What is God’s purpose in my life? I use that as my master program and put all the plans in it. What is the master plan? God wants me to be rich. He sent Jesus to die poor at the Cross, for me to live rich. There is nothing he wishes more than for me to prosper and be in health as my soul prosper. This is the master plan that I shall always fall back on in all my plans. It helps me to get organized without getting overwhelmed.

The focus of the above verse is in the second part. It is the Lord’s purpose that always prevails. This is why I make extra effort to ensure all my get rich plans to be in line with the Lord’s purpose for me especially now in this time.

Let me share with you my own testimony on my present plan. I have just completed a short course in property investment. It is wonderful. I have learned so many new things that I did not know before. I am also aware that I did not sign up for knowledge alone. I want to use the knowledge to get rich. This is my new problem.

I have a lot of ways to start my investment. Which one to go for? This is where I need to focus on the purpose of the Lord. I need to constantly remind myself that it is the Lord’s purpose for me to be rich. So, when I got confused, I need to turn to him. I do not wish to make serious mistakes because mistakes in property investments can result in huge losses. So, my master plan now is to pray, look for deals and decide calmly. I will never rush to buy anything no matter how attractive the prices are. This is how I put the Lord’s purpose above my plans.

By the way, property is not the only means to get rich. There are many others. All we need is the blessing of God. The only way to activate those blessings is to trust in him.

Leave a Reply

