God Will Rescue And Protect you

3 For he will rescue you from every trap and protect you from deadly disease.
Psalm 91:3 (NLT)

Welcome to my series on Psalm 91. The above verse is quite clear. God will rescue us from every trap and protect us from deadly disease. Theologians tell us that sometimes God will allow us to get sick for some strange reasons. Yet the above verse says otherwise. This tells us that theologians can only produce theology, which is nothing more than lies. It is never the will of God for us to fall into traps nor be infected by deadly disease. In fact, the KJV has stronger emphasis.

3Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence.
Psalm 91:3 (KJV)

In KJV, the same verse begins with “Surely”. What does that mean? God wants us to know that he will always rescue us from every trap and protect us from deadly disease. “Surely” is not “maybe”. God will never say, “Sometimes I will rescue you and sometimes I won’t.” or “Sometimes I will protect you and sometimes I won’t”.

The God in the Bible is a “surely” God. He is not a “sometimes” God as propagated by the theologians. As long as we fulfill the conditions in the earlier 2 verses in living in his shelter, confessing him to be our refuge and putting our trust in him, he will make sure that he will always rescue us from every trap and protect us from deadly disease. God is a person on integrity. He will keep his promises.

Let us go deeper into the meaning of trap and deadly disease. A trap implies something that is intentionally planed to harm us. There is someone behind it. This someone could be the devil or another human being. We can understand why the devil wants to trap us. Why would any human being want to do the same? It could be due to rivalry, competition or no reason at all. This is the real world where people can hate you and cause you harm for no reason at all.

You can see some examples in this blog. In this blog, I explained the Bible in the way where we can use it for our prosperity and at the same time exposed the lies of theology. Satan is apparently not pleased with this and sent his theologians to spread their lies. One of them had even said that I am not a Christian and decided for me that I do not believe in the Bible. Since when have I allowed the theologians to decide on whether I believe or not believe in the Bible? If I choose not to believe in the Bible, would I have written all the articles in this blog? Of course, theologians do not care what the Bible says. Their only interest is to protect their beloved theology, which is nothing more than a lie from the pit of hell.

This means the moment you have decided to believe in Jesus and live a life pleasing to God, you have become the enemies of the theologians. What is your choice? Will you give up your faith because you are afraid of them or will you keep believing in the Gospel of Jesus Christ regardless of what the theologians think? If you happen to choose to fall into the bondage of theology, I can tell you for sure that your problems will not go away. If you have been sick, you will continue to be sick. If you have been poor, you will continue to be poor. Theology will only keep you in bondage.

The only way for us to overcome all our trials and challenges in life is to put our trust in God. We can never know for sure who is planning to trap us. We can do all the due diligence like reading the contract before signing it but we can never guard against every scheme against us. The good news here is, God can do what we cannot do in the natural.

No matter who is trying to harm us, or how hard they are trying, our God is greater than them all. He will surely rescue us from their traps. This means that even if you find yourself being trapped right now, God has promised that he will rescue you. The situation may look impossible to you now but the truth is God has prepared the way out for you. You need to seek him to find the way. You have to keep believing and never give up hope.

God has also promised that he will protect us from deadly disease. At this point I believe theologians and carnal minded Christians will start thinking of other Christians who died of deadly disease. They will start to doubt the reliability of this verse and ended up inventing a new meaning for it. I know this because I was one of them before.

When I was in a religious church, I had never believed in the goodness of God. When I saw a verse promising prosperity to believers, I would think of believers who are poor. When I saw a verse promising health to believers, I would think of believers who are sick. So, like a theologian, I invented new meanings to those verses. Thank God, that is the past.

Today, I believe God is truth despite the negative examples in this world. Here is an example of what I mean. Usually, when I press the light switch in m house, the light turns on. One day, if the light does not turn on, I will not doubt the existence on electricity. I will not say electricity does not exist because my light is not on. I will still believe electricity exist despite the fact that my light is not on. What I will need to do is to find out what is wrong with it and fix it.

This should be our response to the negative examples in this world. In Psalm 91:3, God promised to protect us from deadly disease. If you happen to be infected by any deadly disease, you have to believe in this truth. This truth will give you the faith and the strength to fight against it. God wants you to get well. He will protect you from this deadly disease. Are you going to believe in him? What is your choice? God or theology?

As for me and my household, we reject the lies of theology and believe in the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

