God Will Give Us Anything We Asked In Jesus’ Name

12 “I tell you the truth, anyone who believes in me will do the same works I have done, and even greater works, because I am going to be with the Father.
13 You can ask for anything in my name, and I will do it, so that the Son can bring glory to the Father.
14 Yes, ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it!
John 14:12-14 (NLT)

The above is another truth that terrifies Satan. The best way we can tell what terrifies Satan is to find out what the religious people are attacking. Since religious people are relying on theology which is based on the lies of Satan, then they must be the best proxies for Satan. So far we know they are attacking Christians who believe in God for our health and wealth. Some of them had even threatened me with hell if I continue to believe in what the Bible says. This means Satan is afraid of Christians who are healthy and wealthy.

The above verses are Jesus’ words to his disciples. It has the message that every religious church will want to hide. Jesus was saying that he himself will do anything we ask him for in his name. In other words, Jesus will do whatever I ask him to do in his name. I can ask Jesus to do whatever I want him to do as long as I ask in his name. Can you believe that?

Religious people will call this a blasphemy despite the fact the Jesus said it himself. Why is that so? Since they are the proxies for Satan, it also means that Satan is afraid of Christians who believe that Jesus will do whatever we ask him to do in his name. Therefore the above passage must contain important truths we can use for our prosperity and crush Satan. We shall study in detail. Satan, if you are reading this, tremble in fear. I am your greatest nightmare and this nightmare is getting scarier by the day. I am demanding compensation for the oppression you have done on me. Pay up now or you do not have to wait for Judgment Day to experience hell.

Let us begin by understanding how religious people view God. As far as I can remember, I have got at least 2 comments from religious people telling me that God is not our servant or butler. Why were they telling me that? Obviously they thought my acts of asking God to do things for me and give me things are insulting to God. In their minds John 14:12-14 does not exist. They thought of God as someone who boss them around, gives them sickness, accidents, poverty and any other bad thing for his glory. In other words, religious people think God and Satan have switched places.

No wonder they are angry when we quote the above verses. Let us look in detail what the above verses say. In Verse 12, Jesus said, “I tell you the truth, anyone who believes in me will do the same works I have done, and even greater works, because I am going to be with the Father.” Jesus promised us the power to do what he did plus more. The only condition is, he was going to be with the Father. Where is Jesus now? He is now with the Father. In other words, the only condition for this promise has been fulfilled. We have the ability to do what he did and more, here and now.

What had Jesus done? Let us recap what miracles he had performed up to the time he said those words.

• He healed the sick and restore defective body parts.

• He raised the dead.

• He turned water into wine.

• He multiplied a boy’s lunch into enough food to feed thousands of people in which they ate until they could not eat anymore.

• He cast out demons.

• He walked on water.

• He calmed a storm.

These are the stuff I can think of. According to Jesus’ promise to us, each of us Christians can repeat the above feats and do more. Let us go to more details.

He healed the sick and restore defective body parts.
This means we can heal the sick. So, when you pray for sick people including yourself, do not pray for the sake of praying. Do not pray like you are begging God. Pray as though you believe in Jesus words in John 14:12. You have the ability to heal others through prayers. Start praying with confidence because you believe in the integrity of Jesus.

Jesus turned water into wine and multiplied a boy’s lunch to feed thousands of people.
This implies prosperity. Jesus had the power to create prosperity on earth. As he had promised, we Christians have the ability to increase the value of things. We can turn water into wine. We can multiply five loaves of bread and two fishes into so much bread and fishes that even thousands of people cannot finish eating them. We can create wealth. Jesus promised us the power to create more wealth than we can ever dream of.

He cast out demons.
Demons were no match for him. Neither are they our match either. Unlike what you see in Hollywood movies, we are not at the mercy of the demons. We are above them. If Jesus can cast them out, so can we or Jesus is a liar. The side effect of this truth is horror movies are no longer scary to you. No matter how powerful those demons were portrayed in the movies, you know for sure that they are always beneath you.

He walked on water and calmed the storms.
These 2 are supposed to be impossible things. Yet Jesus did them. He promised us the same ability. So, if you are facing storms right now, just remember you have the power to calm them. You have what it takes to overcome the storms that come into your life. If there are only water and no dry ground around you, then walk on water. You have what it takes to be victorious.

John 14:13-14 tells us that Jesus promised to do what we ask him to do if we ask in his name. The only reason for this is, it brings glory to the Father. God is glorified when we ask Jesus for things. This is the part that the religious people are fighting against. They accuse us of focusing too much on asking God for things instead of glorifying God but the truth is we glorify God by our asking. God is not glorified through religious rituals. God is glorified when we ask Jesus to do things for us or give us things.

What is your response to the above truth? As for me, I will ask Jesus for more and more things in his name. I am asking Jesus for better health, more wealth, greater success and anything good things I can think of. I will not ask for just enough for me and my family. I will ask for a million times more so that I can use them to bless the people around me. In doing so, I am glorifying God. I love to glorify God. How about you?

2 Responses to “God Will Give Us Anything We Asked In Jesus’ Name”

  1. Sharmine Says:

    did Jesus led me here?
    wow!
    like 30 min ago i was asking in my heart if it’s ok for me to ask for stuff from him…
    then this….
    awesome!
    god amazes me so much!
    wait am i first to comment?

  2. Yeap Chee Seng Says:

Leave a Reply

