For Whatever Is Born Of God Is Victorious Over The World

4For whatever is born of God is victorious over the world; and this is the victory that conquers the world, even our faith.
5Who is it that is victorious over [that conquers] the world but he who believes that Jesus is the Son of God [who adheres to, trusts in, and relies on that fact]?
1 John 5:4-5(Amplified Bible)

Do you like to win? I do. I find it more fun to win than to lose. If you have the same opinion, I have good news for you. God is a winner. God wants you to win in every area in your life. The above passage tells us that anyone born of God is victorious over the world. Are you born of God? If you are a born again christian, you are born of God. This means you are born with a victorious destiny. You are destined to win.

Imagine yourself been born as the child of the Saudi Royal Family. Do you like it? The last time I read about them was one prince had bought an A380, the largest passenger plane in the world to be used as a personal plane. The plane cost a cool billion US dollars. Imagine spending one billion dollars just for a private plane. Don’t you love it? Do you think you will ever know the meaning of poverty and lack? You won’t. In fact you can be sure that everything you have will be the best money can buy. Private jets, personal islands, expensive clothes, presidential suites are nothing more than toys for you. Any problem that can be solved with money is not a problem for you.

As for me, I believe my father is far richer than the Saudi Royal Family. Please note that I don’t use capital letter for the word “father”. Why? I want to refer God as my father, which implies personal relationship as oppose to “Father” which is often used as a title. Therefore, I believe whatever the Saudi Royal Family can afford to provide for its members, my father can provide the same and much more. After all God is the richest person in this universe. As christians, we are entitled to the best in this world and in the next world. We are entitled to have everything we desire regardless on whether things that money can or cannot buy. All we need to do is to learn how to activate our birthright. Our God wants us above all things to prosper and be in health as our souls prosper. Not having the best is a direct violation to the will of God. To have the best is our birthright, bought by the precious blood of Jesus.

The above verse tells us we were born victorious over the world and this victory conquers the world. This means we are destined to win and overcome any trouble that the world throws at us. What is the world anyway? It refers to our surroundings that we can see, hear and feel physically. I don’t think I need to convince anyone that the world that we are living in right now is in a mess.

We have sub-prime crisis, terrorism, bird flu etc. Every time we switch on the news, we will be bombarded with bad news. Its seems to me that the media’s calling in life is to give us news to worry about. I truly sympathize with people who do not believe in Jesus. They are the mercy of the world, being tossed around by the events around them. I can’t imagine how can people live like that.

However, the situation is different for us christians. We have the victory to overcome the world. We don’t have to be sick when there is a plague hitting in our area. We don’t have to be poor whenever there is a recession. We have been given the power to conquer them all. This is the time to use this power.

“How shall I use it?”

5Who is it that is victorious over [that conquers] the world but he who believes that Jesus is the Son of God [who adheres to, trusts in, and relies on that fact]?
1 John 5:5(Amplified Bible)

The above verse tells us the answer. We need to believe that Jesus is the Son Of God. This does not mean just saying you believe Jesus is the Son Of God and thing will be fine. The Amplified Bible explains this as adheres to, trusts in and relies on the fact. So, there is some work to be done.

We need to believe what Jesus said is true even when we can’t see them in the natural. This can be quite tough when you are in a crisis where all the things that you can see, hear and feel are direct opposite from what God says. In situations like this, you have to make a choice. Who will you adhere to, trust in and rely on? Will you adhere to, trust in and rely on what Jesus said? Or will you adhere to, trust in and rely on what you can see, hear and feel in the natural? You choice will determine whether the world conquers over you or you conquer over the world. Your choice will decide whether you are a conqueror and being conquered.

I will leave you with some words from Kenneth Copeland, “I am not moved by what I see. I am not moved by what I hear. I am not moved by what I feel. I am moved by what I believe and I believe in the Word Of God.”

Leave a Reply

