The LORD Will Fight For You

14The Lord will fight for you, and you shall hold your peace and remain at rest.
Exodus 14:14(Amplified Bible)

The above words came from Moses. They were directed to the Israelites when they were in a situation that seemed impossible to escape doom. After a series of miracles from God, the Pharaoh of Egypt had finally agreed to allow the Israelites to leave with all their assets. However, they Israelites did not leave with just their own original assets. They took a lot of valuable items from the Egyptians.

21 “And I will make the Egyptians favorably disposed toward this people, so that when you leave you will not go empty-handed.
22 Every woman is to ask her neighbor and any woman living in her house for articles of silver and gold and for clothing, which you will put on your sons and daughters. And so you will plunder the Egyptians.”
Exodus 3:21-22(NIV)

So they left Egypt as wealthy men and women. However the Pharaoh was not going to let the matter pass. He had suffered major losses. He lost his prestige among his people, he lost millions of slaves and he had also lost a lot of valuable items that was taken away by the Israelites. He had decided to get back all that he had lost. Sounds like a determined man but unfortunately he was on the wrong side of the battle line. If you are fighting against God, you are bound to lose not matter how determined you are.

This is good news. If you are a christian and you are facing some forms of attacks from other people, don’t be despair because you are attacked. Instead, you should rejoice because your attackers are destined to lose because they picked the wrong target. Try to be sympathetic instead because it is not going to be very fun going against the God anointed person. (I am referring to you if you are a christian.)

Why? God has promised to fight you battle for you!

Let us continue with the story. As Moses led his people to the Red Sea, they realized that Pharaoh had his army right behind them. They were trapped. No one would dared to imagine what would happen if they fall into the hands of Pharaoh.

Right at this moment, Moses said the following:

14The Lord will fight for you, and you shall hold your peace and remain at rest.
Exodus 14:14(Amplified Bible)

Let me paraphrase: Don’t be anxious and be cool. The Lord will handle this problem with us. All we need to do is to hold our peace and remain at rest. Trust in him. Just believe.

You may be in a sticky situation right now. You may find yourself trapped like the Israelites, Red Sea in the front and the army of Pharaoh behind. There is no way out. No matter how hard you tried, nothing seemed to work. If you are in this situation, God is telling you hold your peace and remain at rest. Why? He is going to fight for you. Don’t give up. Don’t lose hope. Just believe and you will see his deliverance.

“How is he going to do it?”

15The Lord said to Moses, Why do you cry to Me? Tell the people of Israel to go forward!
Exodus 14:15(Amplified Bible)

Here are the magic words, “go forward”. God’s will for us is always to go forward. (I got this from Jerry Savelle’s message entitled, “Challenges Yes, Defeat No”. In fact I have the message in my MP3 right now.)

No matter how bad your situation, God’s will for you is always to go forward. Not retreat, not surrender but to go forward.

“What is going forward?”

To go forward is to keep believing. Do not allow your heart to be anxious. Do not allow negative thoughts to linger in your mind. Going forward means switching on your CD player or MP3 to listen to faith messages. Going forward means opening up your Bible and meditate on it as often as you can. Going forward means confessing the promises of God. Going forward means talking to people who believe what the Bible says and encourage you to keep believing and not give up. Going forward means that no matter how bad the situation has become, you are not going to give up, you are going to keep fighting until the victory is yours.

Going forward is NOT thinking and talking negative. Going forward is NOT asking people who has given up and asks for their opinion. Going forward is NOT meditating on what the negative situation says and allow them to affect you. Going forward is NOT getting drunk or taking drugs. These are going backwards.

To continue with the story, as the Israelites went forward, God opened the sea for them to pass through. However when their attackers passed through the same path, they were drowned. Their problem was over. Weren’t they glad that they obeyed God to forward?

The choice is yours. Do you want to go forward or backward?

5 Responses to “The LORD Will Fight For You”

  1. Miracles Coming Out Of Detroit! by Elaine Davenport « Healmenow (Cafe Sozo) Says:

    […] I don’t know if people heard about it yet, but I just have to tell somebody! There are miracles coming out of Detroit, Michigan. I heard about it a few weeks ago and I prayed about it. So, I decided to go see for myself and to hear about it firsthand. I’m not a reporter so it’s not o my charge to get names and dates and times etc. I just feel that if I do, God can’t get the Glory and the reader may lose focus. Before I tell you all that I know: please read an incredible article written by my friend Yeap Chee Seng from Singapore; if you’re willing to recieve it; it will Bless you. It’s called: THE LORD WILL FIGHT FOR YOU […]

  2. Ledia Says:

    Beloved In Christ,
    I can NOT express HOW DIRECT of a message and GREAT encouragement this devotional was today! God KNOWS how very weak and faint my heart and spirit have become after a VERY unusually difficult struggle at my workplace….where nearly ALL are against me for NO REASON OR CAUSE!!! David knew what that was like I’m SURE!!! I’d apprecaite your prayers for my deliverance and that I JUST KEEP MOVING FORWARD — not quit! I want SO much to just collapse from this struggle that seems to have NO end or NO way out, but it’s my GREAT hope that the grace of God will not allow that, but will carry me THROUGH the fire and waters. I ONLY need for my faith and trust in Him to be strengthened right now…please pray for this on my behalf…I’d GREATLY appreciate any prayers…
    Our LORD bless and keep you always in His service, peace and joy…
    In God’s Eternal Love..
    ledia

  3. Yeap Chee Seng Says:

    I will keep you in prayer. However you must remember your role in this battle. You must never give up. The moment you do, the situation will never change. God is working behind the scenes right now.

  4. 'Dami Says:

    Thank you!!!!!!

  5. susan Says:

    i am facing a battle now. I believe that the lord will fight for me. Pls pray


Leave a Reply

