God Is Happy When You Are Rich

27Let them shout for joy, and be glad, that favour my righteous cause: yea, let them say continually, Let the LORD be magnified, which hath pleasure in the prosperity of his servant.
Psalm 35:27( KJV)

I was from a religious background that despises prosperity. To them, God is happy and glorified when you give the church all your money and live in poverty. The only relationship between God and money is, God wants you to give him your money.

Yet the Bible says the exact opposite. God is happy when his servants are prosperous.

“Wait.” Some may say. “This verse is only for servants. Are you his servant?”

My answer is no. As a christian, God is my father, I am his son. If my father is happy to see his servants prosperous, how much more for me, his beloved son. I may from time to time serve God, thus taking up the role of a servant but my real identity is the son of God. Do you know much he values me?

32 Since he did not spare even his own Son but gave him up for us all, won’t he also give us everything else?
Romans 8:32 (NLT)

Here is an example:

Bill Gates, the richest man in the world has 3 children. If he loves you so much that he is willing to sacrifice any one of them to save you, do you think you will face any trouble asking him for a few million dollars? For him to be willing to give his children for you but refuses to give you a few million dollars will only imply that he values the few million more than his own children. After all a few million dollars is only an insignificant fraction of his net-worth.

I believe God the Father values Jesus more than all the riches in the world. Therefore if he can give up Jesus for me, he will surely has no problem giving me a few trillion dollars. What I need to do is to position myself into a receiving mode. This means reading the Bible, meditating on it, confessing it and most importantly – focus.

There could be storms out there threatening to ruin your finances but as long as you do not give up and continue to focus on the faithfulness of God you will outlast the storms. He who is in you is greater than he who is in this world. God’s will for you is prosperity.

Finally, the choice is yours. Do you choose to believe what the Bible says and use it to overcome all the storms in your lives or would you prefer to maintain statue quo?

Leave a Reply

