Its Pay Back Time!

21 “And I will make the Egyptians favorably disposed toward this people, so that when you leave you will not go empty-handed.
22 Every woman is to ask her neighbor and any woman living in her house for articles of silver and gold and for clothing, which you will put on your sons and daughters. And so you will plunder the Egyptians.”
Exodus 3:21-22(NIV)

2 Tell the people that men and women alike are to ask their neighbors for articles of silver and gold.”
Exodus 11:2(NIV)

36 The Lord caused the Egyptians to look favorably on the Israelites, and they gave the Israelites whatever they asked for. So they stripped the Egyptians of their wealth!
Exodus 12:36(NLT)

37 The Lord brought his people out of Egypt, loaded with silver and gold; and not one among the tribes of Israel even stumbled.
Psalm 105:37(NLT)

I have heard sermons on Exodus before in my previous anti-faith church but they never told me of the gold and silver that the Israelites took from the Egyptians. I wonder if this is another conspiracy of Satan to keep christians out of the prosperity God wants us to have. Thank God, he has led me to the truth and enabled me to see his will for me.

In the above story, the Israelites were enslaved for generations. Life was hard. One day they couldn’t take it anymore and cried out to God for deliverance. God sent them a deliverer to bring them out of Egypt. However, in God’s mind, getting out of bondage is not enough. There must be compensation. He wanted the Israelites to go to their Egyptian neighbours and asked for articles of silver and gold and fine clothings. So the Israelites did not leave empty handed. The left Egypt as rich men and women.

What were the gold and silver for? Answer, as compensation for the generations of slavery and oppression.

What is God’s message here?

No matter what troubles you are facing now, God is determined to take you out. Not only that he wants you to be compensated for the losses and sufferings you went through. Isn’t God good?

The next question, does God expect your oppressor(s) to pay you back exactly what you have lost? The answer is no.

30 Men do not despise a thief if he steals to satisfy his hunger when he is starving.
31 Yet if he is caught, he must pay sevenfold, though it costs him all the wealth of his house.
Proverbs 6:30-31(NIV)

God’s will is for you to receive 7 times your losses as compensation!

What is your response to this? Are you going remain passive when you were undergoing trials or will you choose to align yourself with God and demand 7 fold compensation from your oppressor?

Here is an example:

Imagine this scenario, one day you were knocked down by a car driven by a drunk driver when you were walking down the street. Your leg was broken and you were sent to the hospital. The police investigated the accident, found the culprit, arrested him and charged him in court. After he was found guilty, he was punished according to the law.

Is justice done?
Yes.

Is this case over for you?
No.

Why?

Who is going to pay for your medical bill?
Who is going to compensate you for your sufferings and pains you have to endure?
Who is going to compensate you for the loss of income and career opportunities while you were lying in the hospital?

Will you not press charges on the scum who knocked you down and demand compensation?
Isn’t this the right thing to do?

Now, if you can do that to people, why not the devil?

Here is a more spiritual scenario.

A man had been suffering back pain for the past 10 years. He had been trying every cure he could find but fail to heal his back. All of a sudden God healed him.

Is this good?
Yes.

Is this worth celebrating and thank God for?
Of course!

Is this case over?
No!
Who is going to pay for the sufferings the man had gone through for the past 10 years?
Who is going to pay for the medical bills he paid for the past 10 years?
Who is going to pay for the loss of opportunities due to the back condition for the past 10 years?

The devil! Make the scum pay! Get him to pay for all your sufferings and losses with interest and multiply by 7! This will teach him a lesson he will never forget.

How to do it?

Through your confession and prayers.

Say this to the devil, “Devil, I command you in Jesus’s name, remove your oppression/ bondage from me right now! I demand full compensations from you for the sufferings and losses I incurred from you oppression. I seal this claim by the Blood of Jesus.”

If you keep demanding compensation, the devil will have to think twice before he plans to attack you again.

I had suffered from the devil’s lies. In the first 10 years of my christian life, I was deceived by the devil through his corrupt preachers. They gave me the wrong impression of God that had successfully cut me off from the God who loves me. I suffered from their lies.

In the end God delivered me, and shown me the truth. However, I am not going to let the matter rest. I have demanded compensation from the devil. I want to make the devil pays so dearly that he will tremble in fear the next time he plans an attack on me again.

I want to look at the devil in the eye and say, “Remember me devil. Remember my name. Remember my face. Remember my voice because from now on I am your greatest nightmare!”

How about you? Are you going to remain passive and let the devil trample you and treat you like a door mat? It is time to stand up and exercise the right Jesus has bought with his Blood. Stand up to the devil and declare your freedom!

Leave a Reply

